Designing my own book cover

Image

 

 

I admit, I am not the best artist. However, I find another brilliant creative outlet (especially if you dont have money like me) is designing and doing artwork. So when I take a break from writing my book I either write something else, or start making artwork inspired by my book. I find this a lot more stimulating than zoning out infront of a tv or sleeping, which is what I would of done a year ago. So I just thought I would share my cover of my book which has been designed by me. It may not be perfect but I think this will be a fun process especially if I self-publish. This is yet another way I find helps me delpth into the world I created. So if you want give me feedback on the cover though, I would rather like to learn how other writers delpth into their work other than writing. This has been a rather spontaneous post but I was really excited and I am enjoying networking and blogging. Remember that my prologue and first chapter of ‘The Heir Series: The List’ is up on this WordPress if you haven’t had a chance to check it out yet. Thanks for reading 🙂 (and if you feel like it, follow me on twitter! @H_EGordon).

Designing my own book cover

One thought on “Designing my own book cover

Leave a Reply

